Today in many countries people can live and work anywhere they choose because of improved communication technology and transportation Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages

The modern world full of innovative inventions has changed the way people live in comparison that in the past. Thanks to technology and transportation enhancement, it is free to choose places to live or work in a country. Along with some advantages this brings, there are also significant drawbacks. On the one hand, the modern technology allows employees to work remotely even from their home and stay connected to the company during and after working hours. If there are urgent announcements or important notices, the information will be widely disseminated to every individual. This consequently helps to boost the information processing within the company especially when multinational corporations need to address customers' requests quickly. Moreover, a lot of cost on fuel could be saved since workers use less transport to travel to work. Problems of traffic jam in most cities are more likely to be solved, possibly reducing the level of urban pollution. On the other hand, the increased mobility in the workplace does impose a number of constraints on both employees and their companies. From the perspective of the employees, the delineation between their work and personal activities is rather indistinguishable. In other words, housework and family time are among the reasons preventing employees from fully concentrating on their work. Regarding the businesses, this issue comes with different challenges in human resource management because the company finds it difficult to supervise their workers off company campus. For example, punctuation is a big matter when it comes to many people from different countries attending one conference. In conclusion, despite the benefits of modern technology and transportation allowing people to live and work anywhere, I strongly believe its negative side is more considerable.