Today high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

Advertisement is a feature, usually used by companies for launching and promoting a product or a service. A popular belief is that advertising plays an indispensable role in increasing the sales rate of common goods. I believe that the aforesaid statement is true and this essay will discuss the effects of advertising goods and services on people's minds and provide relevant evidences for it. Advertisements come in various forms such as posters, short films, door to door promotion and many more. In other words, the role of advertising in our society is to change people's opinions and to sell products to consumers. Advertisements explain the usage and utility of various products which target to enhance the number of customers. Moreover, companies try to make these advertisements more alluring with added promotional offers. The more often people notice an advertisement, either by seeing it or hearing about it, the stronger the correlation of the product becomes for the brain. This affects the buying decision for people. For example, I read an article in the newspaper that 90 percent of folks are making choices for their daily need based on the repetition and the attractiveness of the advertisements. This is true as some advertisements have influenced me to buy more and more goods impulsively. Furthermore, various advertisements target specific age group people. The promotions that are aimed at youngsters are made tempting and captivating. These advertisements use persuasive language to influence the target customers by making them feel the need to experience the product. If an ideal solution is portrayed, then it is bound to catch the eye and retain in the mind for a long time. For example, I have seen my brother buying chocolates from a shop by describing the advertisement that he watches every day. Drawing on the lines of conclusion, advertisements have become the easiest way to reach people in order to sell goods and services. Repetition of advertisements either in visual or audio forms trick people's mind which yearn for products that people might not need to sustain life. Thus, I believe that continuous adve