The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development.

Preserving the primitive buildings in the prominent urban areas predisposed a plethora of money all over the globe. Some people argue that rather than spending money for this, it is better to spend money for infrastructure developments that are inevitable for a society. This essay will discuss, why we should spend more money for development. First of all, housing is a necessity for a common man after food and fresh air. In other words, we cannot survive in this world without adequate shelter because, on a day to day basis, it is not easy to stay outside all the time to suffer hot, cold and other calamities and deteriorated environmental factors. Consequently, government should spend money for the housing needs of destitute in order to keep them healthy and fresh. Moreover, without proper shelter for their citizens, it shows government's inability to cope with the demanding needs of their people. For example, in some African countries, a lot of people do not have proper shelter that leads to shorter life spans. Secondly, health should be the top most priority of a government's development plan. In detail, without good health, a nation could not do good things in a long term. So healthy society is always vital for any country to build their economy in the current scenario because, if anything, worse happen to their citizens such as epidemic diseases, in some situations, it is uncontrollable and may deteriorate the overall health of a country. So prevention is better than cure, because, government should spend a plethora of money for vaccinations that could prevent most of the diseases now a days. For instance, in India, recently a lot of diseases such as polio were totally eradicated from the country. In conclusion, adequate housing and proper health care is a must for a healthy society. So I totally agree that authorities should spend the majority of the funds for the needs of housing and health that are inevitable.