To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Developing countries can become a developed nation with the help of industrial units and the excellent infrastructure. Over the last few decades, the industrialization and the construction projects have increased at the rapid pace. It is a well known fact that industries and construction sites are the main contributors in deteriorating the air quality and the water pollution. This essay will elaborate the ways of preventing pollution caused due to these two factors. The two main factors of the water pollution are industrial waste and poorly planned construction projects. Industries are directly dumping their waste materials in water bodies like ponds, rivers or oceans. This contains very injurious substances which are inversely impacting the aquatic life. This can be prevented by installing efficient water treatment plants. For example, treated water can be used for domestic needs. Also, this will reduce the water shortage problem. Many times, the natural water bodies are altered to start construction work. In other words, strict policies should be made for treating sewage water in the industrial units. Similarly, harmful emissions from the furnaces and the residue of construction sites are directly released in the air. This increases carbon footprints in the atmosphere. The forest cover is also depleting at the fast pace to provide space for the new construction sites. This is not only harmful for the flora and the fauna, but also for the human beings. Stringent laws and policies should be introduced to check the air quality. For instance, to start any new venture, a clearance certificate from the environment ministry should be made mandatory. In short, stern monitoring is required to alleviate air pollution and to improve the air quality index. To conclude, the water and the air pollution is mainly caused due to unorganised construction and industrial plants. Advance technologies and strict laws should be used for eliminating pollution caused.