In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters?

Job crisis is one the most critical problems for almost all of the countries and the there are lots of  negative consequences for the unemployment young and the society. The people are aware now about the education and the percentage of the people going to the colleges and universities are more than anytime it had before. So as a result, more students are graduating from the colleges and universities but with the increased population and limited opportunities, none can ensure the employment for all the graduating young people. There are many problems concerning those unemployed young people. First of all, they become so depressed and feel dejected. They start abusing drugs and start doing unethical things that are harmful both for themselves and for the society. Since they need money but have no steady income source so they involve them with some heinous task like drug dealing, stealing, robbery, blackmailing etc. They are often misused as political pawns and thus they corrupt the society at a large. If a society cannot ensure economic freedoms and jobs for the young, then it must suffer from numerous ethical disorders and social calamities. The rate of crimes increases and as young are the most dominating portion of any society, they gone uncontrolled and thus steal the peace of the whole society. A government as well the individuals should take many prudent steps to reduce the level of unemployment. For instance, the government should try to increase the job fields in every sector. Self-employment should be encouraged and the opportunity of SME loan should be introduced at a larger portion. Interest-free loans should be offered to those fresh graduates to encourage them building their own businesses and companies. Again, a government can arrange to send those skilled graduates to foreign countries diplomatically and thus can earn lots of foreign revenue. Finally, the individual should be self-motivated and hardworking to develop their own situation and help the society to become a better place to live in beside the efforts of the Government.