To improve the quality of education, university should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

We are living in a new world developing in leaps and bounds. And education is among the things to which people have paid most attention in hope of improving it. Some people propose that universities should increase the salaries of professor to improve the quality of education. Personally speaking, I agree with this idea and I will elaborate my reasons in this essay. First of all, spending more money on salaries for professors can seemingly attract more scholars to teach in the universities. Many learned scientists or scholars don' t choose being a professor of university as their career because of the relatively low salaries the school departments offer. And it will be a great boost in the quality of the education of the university if the departments can attract them to teach in the universities. And increasing the salaries is the most promising solution. When there are more qualified professors teaching, better education is expected. For example. In my university many students will eagerly attend the speech given by some famous scholars from other universities or organizations. Last time a famous Chinese poet who visited our university caused craze of competing for seats of the speech. People started to line up in the morning even though the speech was planed to start in afternoon. If my university could offer salaries high enough to hire professors like this one, not only does the quality of education increased but also the students' motivation. Secondly, higher salaries can encourage professors to work harder. If universities choose to increase the salaries of the professors that have won students interests and gotten high reputation for presenting good class, this policy can encourages professors to work harder because they are rewarded for their efforts. Such strategy is common in the companies that expect better performance from employees, and it should also work fine in the education system of university, since both of them are similar to each other. In a nut shell, because spending more money on salaries can attract more well learned scholars and encourages professors to work harder, it can improve the quality of education.