TPO6 (independent) Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

In today’s progressive world, human beings from all corners of the globe are striving to enhance the quality of their lives. nowadays, most of the individuals are facing the dilemma of whether life in the present era is more convenient or life of their ancestors who lived decades ago. I, personally speaking, believe that living in the present time is not only enjoyable and pleasurable, but it is also easy and convenient. In what follows, the reasons to support my viewpoint are vindicated. The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that a revolutionary phenomenon which is the genesis of technology has drastically changed human beings’ life compared to the life of our predecessors. The advancement of the state-of-the-art technologies, the internet, means of transportation, and kitchen utensils to name but a handful caused individual to take advantage of every moment of their lives. A study conducted at Arizona State University reveals that because of all the new inventions and advancements, life expectancy has been increased and doubled. To put it into a more vivid picture, a simple comparison between the lives of today’s generation and the life of our grandparents can make the difference crystal clear. For one thing, people can benefit from high-tech transportation like subway, train, plain and even high-speed cars which were nothing but an imagination to our ancestors years ago. Having used the internet, people can shop as easily as possible; however, in the past people had to make an effort to go out in order to buy their essentials. Thanks to the technology and new inventions, it is undeniable that human beings are experiencing great moments in their lives with less pain, due to the invention of new medication; high rate of pleasure and convenience due to the presence of easy-to-use apparatus and utensils and last but not least the vast knowledge they are being provided with will lead to further innovation and inventions. The second equally significant reason is the notion that nowadays people are presented with ample opportunity in order to reveal their talent and skills as a result of which they will be enabled to flourish. In today’s competitive world, no longer does a person continue his or her ancestors’ vocation unless they are really interested in those jobs. To illustrate, in the past a vocation was considered as a heritage which had to be preserved by each member of the family; hence, jobs such as animal husbandry and farming were among the most prevalent jobs that would be granted to descendants whether or not these vocations were their ideal choice. On the contrary, rarely can we observe such circumstance in twenty first century, since the burgeoning market allows people to find the best alteration that will satisfy their demands. Although people care about their forefathers’ vocation and the so-called heritage, their wants and whishes are being prioritized. Furthermore, it is no secret to anyone that finding the best position and opportunity is not as difficult as it used to be which is due to the entrepreneurial occasions people are provided with. In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly hold the view that nowadays life is more convenient than the time of our grandfathers. reasons such as the advancement of technology and the opportunities one finds to bloom are among the most conspicuous rationales. is there anyone who can ignore all these amenities and facilities which has made life so wonderful?