To improve the job prospects, some people want the secondry schools to spend more time teaching communication and business skills and spend less time teaching history.

Job competition is extremly fierce these days, people from all walks of life are striving to excel in their respected fields. In order to boost job prospects It is thought by some individuals that secondry schools should invest more time in teaching of communication and business skills and should put less emphasis on subject like history. In my opinion, i strongly agree with this stance and consider effective communication and business skill the key to success in this time and era. First and formost, by focusing on communication and business skills students will be able to propagate their thoughts effectively. This is to say when they are asked to do live presentations on researches they made themselves will give them a feel on how business deals are actually executed and how right way of communication can add colors to individuals performances. For instance, Finland has introduced an exceptional educational system which is primarily focusing on preparing children to be innovative and creative rather than craming history dates. Therefore, it is very important to train students according to the job market and for better future. Secondly, schooling is a time when students minds are young and fresh to absorb information. If the curiculum is only based on memorising past events and cultures then the students will not be equipped to face the real world and would only dwell in the past. This practice has to stop and they should be taught subjects which polishes their inner skills and makes them ready to kick start their career paths. To illustrate, a recent survey held by a local educationist proved that about 75% of students disliked history classes and feel disconnected during the lectures. it is for these profound reasons school managements need to redesign their course content and produce pupil who are well rounded individuals. In conclusion, few considered that inorder to improve the job prospects secondry schools should invest more time in teaching communication and business skills and rather less time teaching history. I strenuously(ardently) agree with the idea and think that preparing youth for coming times is the sole responsibilty of the educational system.