To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

To explain the term government official what we understand today who work for the State not for any individual entity. Government officials are to serve public honestly and efficiently. It is the constitutional duty and responsibility of the Government Officials to do so. In todays Bangladesh, it is very much clear to the people that Government Officials are not doing their duty to the public but they are working like the servants of individual political parties. Which is very unfortunate for the State and the people. Government officials are also called Public Servants which means they are appointed by the people, they should work for the people but in current situation this term can be explained as " Dust in the eye" of the people because public servants are no longer public servants but they are serving the evil purpose of the politicians who don' t think about the people not for a single moment. For example, we can look at the beaurocracy, judicial system, police administration of our country who are completely corrupted and there is no place for the public in these institutions. Officials are now appointed by political support here. Thats why they are not obidient to the people. People who are actually qualified for these posts are either being disqualified by lame excuses or are not given a chance to participate. This situation is not good for transparent governance. Public officials must be obidient to the people of the state. It is their duty to serve the people. If they are honest and dedicated to the people then they can lead us to a better future and if they are not then the state will drown in frustration and disappoinment. We the people always look up to these officials for justice. But Now a days justice is something which can be found either in narnia or disneyland.