Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. •In what ways are computers a hindrance? •What is your opinion?

Nowadays, we use computers in many ways, either to work or at school. These computers have different advantages and disadvantages for us. Now I am going to compare the advantages and the disadvantages and in which ways are computers a hindrance then I will discuss my perspective. There is a vast plethora of ways in which computers are a hindrance. Firstly, Not only can it affect our vision, especially for youngsters, but it may also affect our backbone. That is to say that if someone stays on a computer for long, glare produced by the device will definitely affect our eyesight. Furthermore, computers may create an imaginary world around kids, especially if they are watching a movie. Without negotiation, They will stick to their seats silently from commercials to credits. Although it may seem beneficial for kids to stay quiet instead of playing and making a loud noise around, kids should play and pop this bubble to socialize with the outer community. In spite of the drastic negatives mentioned, one cannot turn a blind eye on the incontestable positives. Even though it has harmful effects on our health, it is the easiest way to collect data. However, these pieces of information should be checked, because sometimes websites are not officially accredited so data may be biased. For example, if you are doing a class project or watching an educational video on the internet, the first and the most salient advice to do is to check its resources to ensure that what you are collecting is as accurate as possible. In conclusion, I personally acquiesce that its merits outweigh its negatives. Notwithstanding that it is advised not to stay on the computer for more than two hours a day in order not to suffer from health problems and to ignite your communication skills.