These days, they have a tendency to attend universities, which leads to devaluation of academic credentials. Besides, others desire to gain more success in their professions, they choose to attend more than a course to acquire many a degree. While it is c

These days, they have a tendency to attend universities, which leads to devaluation of academic credentials. Besides, others desire to gain more success in their professions, they choose to attend more than a course to acquire many a degree. While it is considered having many undesirable impacts, others oppose that this trend enhances the development' s economy. I will discuss both controversial sides as follows. On the one hand, acquiring various certificates will hinder the social development. In fact, compared to people who get only a certificate, they have to spend more time completing courses, which results in the shortfall of workforce. To be specific, while it takes approximately 4 years to graduate from universities, others have studied for another 3 years or even 5 years. This phenomenon dramatically increases the lack of workforce and negatively limits the development of economy. Next, they will start your job more lately than others. According to some recent research, it is revealed that they have difficulties in employment because of their age. It clearly shows that people get problem as they spend more time on a number of degree courses. However, this trend provides people with many advantages. First and foremost, it is no doubt that people holding a degree is believed to be capable of increasing proficiency of work. In the other words not only they are able to come up with many ideas for a plan, but they will complete tasks in a shorter period of time, which maximize profits for company. Secondly, promotion for occupation requires more than a certificate. For instances, to be become a manager, they apparently own their major degree, they also need a linguistic certificates such as IELTS, TOEFL as well, which makes a strong impression on superiors. Multiple degrees make people firmly believe that they have enough abilities to accomplish tasks they are given. By ways of conclusion, personally, I strongly believe that this problematic issue will lead to many adverse effects to our society such as shortage of workforce or overcrowd of courses in universities