These days students prefer to live on campus while studying at college or university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The way education is gained in contemporary time has been entirely changed, and this alteration is directly proportional to the academic performance required and design of the modern education system. For these reasons, living at the campus has become one of the modern trends during formal education. Although it is a subjective choice, both students and parents believe that their children are benefited by doing so. However, what could be the negative impacts of such option need in-depth analysis. One the one hand, there are numerous benefits of staying at campus when a candidate is continuing their education. One of the most optimal plus points of this saving of precious time which is hard to get sufficiently when a student travels to and from an educational institution on a regular basis. In other words, the same amount of time could be utilized properly either in completing homework and revision or learning new things. As a result, keeping oneself away from traveling exertion would result ultimately in better grades achievement. Another welcoming result which is obtained is access to thousands of books and other study material from institutional libraries. This freedom will save money spend on books required for study as well as the expenses would be reduced, as one needs to travel home by paying tickets or fuelling own vehicle to attend classes and return to home. What is more, health could be improved, since the facilities at campus, such as gym, playgrounds, availability of trainers and dieticians in some cases might be great advantages while it comes to the holistic development leading to better academic achievements. On the other hand, living away from home brings many drawbacks which can be faced by learners. The primary negative impact is that there would be less opportunity of real-life experiences because sharing family affairs face-to-face, observing people on the way back or to university, helping in household's chores such as paying bills, washing father's car, helping mother in kitchen, cleaning up homes regularly and understanding family relations have to be ignored. More importantly, If most of the school time is spent on campus with the same kinds of fellows, then disengagement with other people from different societies and professional backgrounds could be the second detrimental effect on students. It can be definitely a hindrance towards learning and inculcating social values in mind or one's behavior. To conclude, even though the yields of campus life at the time of study period of individual's life are apparent, the perilous influence of such decision could not be ignored because outcomes of this trends interfere personal and social development. As both sides have their own impressions on academic as well as life-related skills, an equal balance, and timely changes should be adopted so that neither education nor essential aspects of life are forgotten at this stage of life.