These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society, which means people use things in a short time and then throw them away. Causes and problems.

It is argued by some people that due to the frequent cases of bodily injury from boxing, it should be ban in this modern era. I disagree with this view because some non combative sports do cause similar injuries and there are measures put in place to protect boxers from injury. One significant reason for the support of boxing today is owning to the fact that some other common sports often result in similar injuries. In other words, sports such as football, car racing and baseball inflict people with life-threatening wounds or have caused the death of some sport personalities. For instance, in 2014, a popular young footballer in Nigeria, sustained a ruptured spleen while playing football and this lead to his death. Thus, it would not be just to restrict boxing when other sports result in physical injury as well. Furthermore, organisers of boxing matches do provide protective standards for the participants. This is geared towards reducing or preventing injuries during the course of a fight. For example, amateur boxers wear protective head gears in Olympic boxing matches while referees are authorise to stop a bloody fight and declare a winner before a knock out. These precautionary measures have helped to reduce the frequency and the severity of injuries. In conclusion, although boxers often sustain physical injury during fights, boxing should not be ban due to the fact that some other non combative sports cause similar injuries and protective measures are often ensured during fights. More people should be enlighten about these reasons.