These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. \Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The technological progress and advancements in communication have enabled people to be free in terms of locations for both living and working. More and more company employees and freelancers work remotely - at the home table, without changing their pajamas for a business suit. I strongly agree that its negatives of this development outweigh the positives. The two main advantages of remote working that person can not only decide independently when to work and when to relax, but also don't spend time on the way to the office. Firstly, not everyone wants to get up either the light or the dawn, so that after half an hour they can pace back and forth at the nearest stop, waiting for the "cherished" bus. Or stand in traffic jams precious watches, simultaneously falling asleep while driving. It is much easier to get from the bedroom to the bath, and then to your workplace, when all this fits into the framework of one apartment. Moreover, 'flexible working' is more than just working from home. It's about working from wherever you need to be, whether that's from a café with a client, a customer's HQ or during your commute. By making best use of technology such as audio and video-conferencing, instant messenger and mobile internet this can be achieved while strengthening collaboration and enhancing a sense of community between colleagues – even if employees aren't physically in the same place. Despite these positive factors, however, there are a number of disadvantages. The first of these is the fact that working alone may mean greater flexibility and fewer interruptions, but it is in those small interactions with colleagues – where people become multifaceted, as opposed to the flattened, disembodied personas of online avatars – that connections are made. Home workers have less communication with office staff, limited face-to-face interactions and, over time, can find it harder to integrate with staff at the office. Reduced engagement, limited communication and a lack of opportunities for knowledge sharing stunts their professional progression. Beyond the lack of interaction with colleagues – there are no overhearing others talking – there is also the lack of interaction with the wider world. In addition to convenience and freedom, it also brings a number of difficulties, which can be combined with one phrase - “the ability to take responsibility”. Still, this proximity to the refrigerator, sofa, TV and constant Internet access relax. Every now and then a person may want to get up and chew something tasty, get distracted by correspondence with a friend on social networks, etc. Thus, if one does not have the willpower, an individual can lose the effectiveness and productivity of his work. In conclusion, equipped with the modern technology of the 21st century, employers are now increasingly adopting a new form of employment know as ''remote working". While this phenomenon leads to a serious discussion of whether there are more merits than drawbacks, I came to an understanding that despite the convenience of home working, it can allow a number of disastrous consequences of a person's career.