Some people think that tests of drugs on animals should be carried out as this would improve public health.

Some assert that studies related to drugs should be conducted on animals so as to enhance the general health among people. However, I totally disagree with the point of view that any sort of tests on living creatures would be cruel to the wildlife. First and foremost, one cannot deny that government should do myriad actions to achieve better results in terms of public welfare. But it seems an absurd idea to test new medications on animals. More specifically, most of the animal organisms do not correspond with humans, meaning that new methods of administering various antibiotics should be structured and enforced for so-called laboratories where animals are entangled in cages. For instance, in some of African countries basic drug researches are being held for volunteers chosen by tribes who live in primitive conditions. Secondly, having been injected several times animals eventually possess immune to the drugs. As an outcome, even though investigations bear satisfying fruits, no one can assure that how those medications affect on an individual's at best, and at worst these can lead the public to suffer further problems, namely cardiovascular diseases or even obesity. Moreover, I opine that it would be completely unacceptable for animal rights, while subject matter experts themselves are trying to preserve animals from extinction and restore the precious fauna. In conclusion, although the fact that carrying out drug based tests on wild animals has been the most common way to introduce new medications to the public, I consider it rather biased and prejudiced opinion as animals play an essential part in the ecological chain.