These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

In this tech savvy world, the flexibility of working from home has become a trend. The development in the technology sector has facilitated the employees to work from home. I personally feel this topic can have biased impacts on society. This essay will elaborate my point of view for both with examples. To begin with, working from home fills an individual with a feeling of freedom. An employee works under no pressure from the boss walking in, thus leading to more productivity. This also facilitates the employee to multi-task at the same time. A person can perform professional as well as personal responsibilities at the same time. For example, an employee can work as well as take care of the dependents altogether by working from home. Children don't have to stay at daycare's. Moreover, an individual can also perform the house chores like laundry, cooking etc. , thus promoting work life balance. On the other hand, many individuals misuse this opportunity by not performing up to the mark and spending the work hours on their personal agendas. For example, many employees spend maximum time surfing the internet or make excuses of no internet to stay off work. In conclusion, I would rather say that each technology comprises both pros and cons. But I personally feel that work from home is a blessing to many employees, especially women.