These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The widespread use of the computers and telephones lead the quite massive alterations throughout various aspects of lives and the working areas where people seek to put the effort in order to get an outcome regarding their profession had also been affected by this upgoing trend. It is undeniable fact that the possibility of working outside of the offices, especially at homes via portable technological devices harbours backwards. However, I strongly argue that having the chance to work at home contains more advantages. It is generally argued by the ordinary and traditional workplace supporters that anywhere out of office possesses hazardous impact among individuals as distracting elements occur more frequently. First of all, people who had to focus on a specific activity tend to be distracted easily by almost every outer interventions. Furthermore, working in an office requires more strict shift regulations which provide the capability of observing and monitoring among employees for the heads of the corporations. On the other hand, this sort of freedom enables to keep individuals out of the constant stress atmosphere and depressing feeling set from the workplace environment. For instance, in a rainy and smoky day it might be more productive to pursue an idea on a comfortable chair in the living room rather than in a depressing and shared room by the colleagues. In addition to that working from home via computers contributes a fair amount time and money saving. In many metropolitans it is a common problem that the duration between work and a place where people live is sometimes more than two hours in daily basis. Besides that at least two meal per day amounts non-negligible numbers which could have been accumulated as a personal equity. As a conclusion, the new trend of converting households as a part of work place by the favour of computer and telephone devices might have some out of favour consequences while the benefits of this new trend clearly overweighs the backwards in many distinctive ways.