These days many children spend a lot of time playing video games and many parents feel this is very negative.

There has been a controversial issue that public transportation should be free to reduce traffic congestion. While some people agree that this would be a good solution, others argue that this has some drawbacks. From my perspective, I firmly believe that free public transportation's benefits do outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, by providing fare-free public transportation, the government can encourage citizens to limit their use of private transportation such as: cars and motorbikes which are the two main causes of traffic congestion. A large number of personal vehicles on the roads have been exerting a lot of pressure on the traffic. In order to solve this problem, the government should offer free public transportation to encourage citizens to use it more frequently. For instance, if 20 people take the same bus route to travel from their office to their home in rush hours, there will be fewer cars and motorbikes on the roads. As a result, traffic congestion will be significantly reduced as buses and metros are designed to transport a large number of passengers. In addition, reducing traffic congestion also leads to a decrease in the traffic accident rate. On the other hand, despite the fact that providing free public transportation is an effective solution to traffic congestion, this also has some problems. The salary of bus drivers will become a financial burden as the transport cost is free. This will demand the government to increase tax on other services. Consequently, there is inequality between people who use zero-fare public transportation and people who do not. In addition, providing free public transportation not only means that encouraging citizens to use it more frequently but also leads to the infrastructure degradation. In conclusion, reducing traffic congestion by providing free public transportation has both advantages and disadvantages. However, its goods points are more significant than its drawbacks.