These days, a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games rather than on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, almost all children tend to prefer playing the computer games with engaging in sports. In my opinion, there are some several disadvantages developments due to the lack of social skill and cause diseases. Initially, this essay would discuss about the reason why the younger spend too much time on games. Next, it will be discussed about the negative and positive impacts of game for kids. On the one hand, there are many reasons why many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and playing sports. To begin with, parents are increasingly busy with work and the time to take care of their children is greatly reduced. In fact, they do not have time to talk, share and also take sons or daughters to participate in outdoor activities. After that, the Internet grew more and more, which the video games are developing, made young people excited and used it for entertainment instead of physical activities. Besides, there are few playgrounds and sports activities for children and also due to the current social evils, parents do not want their children to go out too much. On the other hand, spending a lot of time playing games is a negative development. First, students will neglect their studies. This may lead to the fact that the student's academic performance may be reduced. For example, after school, young people prefer playing games to doing homework. This can make them give bad points. Secondly, sitting in front of the phone screen and computer for too long will lead to obesity, myopia. Moreover, it makes young people lack social interaction. To include, continuing for children to play these games should be prevented because of their unpredictable consequences. The government should also build more outdoor play areas to help pay for her healthier development.