Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

No doubt that testing and quizzes are the most popular methods to measure the level of comprehension and understanding. Regardless of the arguments about the testing and their effectiveness in terms of assessments, testing continues to be the most powerful tool in any educational environment. The question states that doing testing could have a negative side, but can that side undermine the positive side of testing. In this essay, I will discuss my view about testing, its advantages, and disadvantages and draw my personal conclusion. Most the students need guidance and reasons to start studying the materials. Certainly, without urgency like forthcoming examinations, a few will have a self-motivation that eager them to study. Therefore, testing will be the best way to force a student to gain the knowledge that help him somehow in the future. The other equally important aspect is, a deliberate test helps teachers to distinguish between student levels and their qualifications. Obviously, that will be helpful in terms of supporting those students who have some difficulties and absolutely to reward persistent students. Furthermore, having a well- defined testing system will improve the educational section. It allows finding the gaps and weaknesses in the education process. Identifying the problems and working on fixing them will uplift the section and the prosperity in general. On the other hand, the anxiety that accompanies testing can cause many problems for students. However, this disadvantage can be overcome recently by different exam styles that assure students and allow for more relaxation vibes in the exam environment. Moreover, arbitrary testing can cause damage rather than getting benefits from it because it could lead to unclear results. In conclusion, although testing has some disadvantages, the benefits of them are enormous. Establishing perfect testing methods in the education system will enhance the learning and its tools in general.