There was a time when people only shopped out of necessity but these days shopping seems to have become a new form of leisure activity. People do not appreciate the value of money anymore.

In this civilized society with the dramatic growth of technology, some people often claim that the computer is the most significant invention of the 21th century. Although this technical device is undoubtedly advantageous to human, I would argue that there are still other meaningful inventions should be mentioned. In this essay, I will state my point of view. In the one hand, we cannot deny the huge advantages bringing by the computers for some reason. Firstly, this device can store an enormous amount of data, which makes people's life become much more convenient. For example, students and professors can look up thousands of document pages easily. Secondly, with its splendid information-processing ability, human can save a numerous time and improve their productivity. For instance, computer programs like Microsolf Word, Excel, PowerPoint are tools we use in daily life to work and study. These programs assist people in learning, teaching and researching way more effectively. In the other hand, there are other inventions should be considered as milestones in human beings. The internet, as an illustration, consolidates with the computer to improve data-storage, enhance the computer capability and even helps bring the world closer. For example, one can communicate with another overseas through Facebook just by sitting at home. Additionally, one different invention cannot be underestimated is the smart phone. It can be said that this small portable device contains all the facilities of a computer. In conclusion, while it is true that computer is indispensable, I believe there are other inventions that have been more vital.