There should be capital punishment for extremely violent crimes. Some other however believe it isn't morally right to kill criminals.

criminal activities are increasing at rapid rate affecting life of general people. Thus, it has been great concern for every nation to reduce crime rates through the adoption of various strict rules and regulations. Capital punishment is one of the provision of penalizing enforced by government for extremely violent crimes. However, people share different opinions regarding it. This essay will discuss both views in subsequent paragraphs. When government enforces capital punishment for serious crimes like rapes, murder. etc, people develop some sort of fear as life is very precious to them. They're consequently discouraged to commit crimes. This gradually results in the reduction of crime rate and maintenance of peace. With the maintenance of peace, government as well as people can focus on factors contributing in people as well as country's progress and prosperity. For example, Saudi Arabia and Singapore have provision for death penalty prior to violent crimes. Both countries have low crime rate and are extremely developed. In contrary, it isn't morally right to kill criminals because innocent people who become victim of traps, conspiracies are convicted of crimes due to unavoidable circumstances and lose their life in vain. This encourages criminals to commit serious crimes freely while innocent people are forced to live in fear. Furthermore, criminals do not get a chance to realise their fault and begin their journey in new dimension engraving their past. For instance, In 1992, a person named Cameron Todd Willingham was convicted of killing his three children by putting fire and was hanged to death. But the Texas Forensic Commission later found that all evidences were against him and he was innocent. Despite knowing the truth, nothing could be done. To conclude, although some regard capital punishment should be enforced for polenta crimes and some regard it isn't morally right to kill criminals, I opine that it isn't right to impose capital punishment as there is always room for change and improvement. So, criminals willing to leave criminal activities and spend life on their own hardwork and new term can gain chance.