In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face to face with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

The past few decades have witnessed the development of internet-based communication, shopping and work through the website without any direct interaction with human. It has several benefits and several disadvantages on the effect in human's life. On the one hand, the development of internet services can be a good sign. First of all, as workers and consumers the internet will help them to save a huge amount of time. In particular, they can do online shopping to buy their daily needs instead of going to a mall or supermarket which will make them more efficient. Furthermore, it can help people to connect with every person from a different county. It will help them to improve their social relationships with different cultures and different languages. Thus, it will make them get more opportunity to learn some new cultures and languages. On the other hand, although there are several positive aspects, there are also a few drawbacks of having less face to face with others. Firstly, people who buy stuff through the online app likely to get the stuff that is different with the picture and lead to the dissatisfaction. Moreover, the relationship through online can cause a variety of social problems. People who makes friends through social media are not genuine. The obvious evidence is that the media carries many horror stories that shows many youngsters fallen as prey to paedophiles. In conclusion, the evolution of internet in term of shopping, working, and communicating can help people makes friends, learns something new. So, I personally think that it is a positive progress in this era.