Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit.

It is believed that businesses people should use any kinds of ways in generating profit. I strongly disagree with the statement, as there should be some regulations and policies that business people should follow and the following essay will discuss it in details about it. To begin with, if business people are allowed to do anything they like in generating profits, then there would be a serious threat to the environment. Many companies and corporations are building projects based on their commercial senses, without assessing the impact of them to the surrounding areas. In many cases, there were a lot of energy companies that had demolished forest areas, which were the home to various kinds of endangered animals. Should there be no restrictions on these companies, the world will gradually lose its' biodiversities. And then, it is obvious that there should be a code of ethics and regulations in doing business. They are important for protecting customers from any inappropriate acts of business owners. It has been reported that in order to save production costs and to increase profit margins, a lot of manufacturing companies have used dangerous ingredients as a part of their production process. And then, some companies were hiring labours which were below the standard age and compensated them with minimum salary to reduce labour costs. These unhealthy practices would be a serious threat to many societies and communities. In conclusion, I personally disagree if people could do anything to make their business profit. Without the existences of business restrictions, law and policies, then it would generate a devastating problem for mankind, such as deforestation and human trafficking.