There is no need to go out to see live performance concert because it is better to see them on the TV or Computer screen

Education acts as a stepping stone, for all individuals, towards a bright future. Many even consider it essential for job readiness. In spite of it being so important, selecting an educational course has also become controversial as few believe that the selection should be done on the basis of job they want to perform rather than one's own interests. In my opinion, selecting course for higher studies is not that straight forward. Securing a job is one of the important milestones in anyone's life and many of us decide what we want to be during our childhood. Considering my own example, I had already decided to be a civil engineer when I was 14 years old and hence I pursued my engineering studies after my secondary education. Certain profiles like engineers, doctors, lawyers etc. Demand a minimum year, of course work, related to that profession, as their job requirements. As a result, aspirants wanting to take up a career in such profession need to sign up for education programs based on their job. Nevertheless, many other work profiles do not require any specify degree or diploma. One of the factors which makes us human is the ability to make free choices. Every person is unique and the skills differ from one person to another; it is not necessary that all individuals would have the same taste. Hence it is worthless for a student to take up graduation studies for which they lack the aptitude which ultimately results in frustration and drop outs. For example, the famous musician Charles Jones dropped out of business school before pursuing his interest and enrolling himself in a music school. Therefore, students should opt for studies relevant to their interest as it would help enhance their skills much better. In conclusion, although certain jobs require specified type of certification before accepting it as a profession, there are many alternate work profiles which do not demand such degrees or diplomas. As a result, the selection equally depends on both the personal choice and whether the particular course work is mandatory for the job.