is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history.

In this day and age, it is believed that the demands of consuming food and other products such as clothing and medicines from animals are becoming irrelevant. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view on account of several reasons below. First of all, I am convinced that it is unnecessary for people in modern world to continue to slaughter animal species for daily meals. According to some research from nutritionists, a plant-based diet can not only provide sufficient nutrients but also have positive impacts on the people’s health. This can be exemplified by the consumption of various types of grains which contains a rich source of protein and vitamins, lowering the risks of several diseases such as obesity and heart-related problems. Consequently, people who have such diet can be in good health when they grow older and expand their longevity. In addition, I also argue that medical experiments on animals and medicines as well as clothes manufactured from animals’ body parts should be widely discouraged. In fact, instead of subjecting animals to such kind of trauma of animal experimentation, the advances in technology namely computer-based tests can check the effectiveness of new drugs and provide accurate results. Besides that, using some natural plants such as ginger and ginseng not only significantly contribute to curing some illnesses like cold or flu but also improve people’s health. In terms of clothing, it is not necessary to sacrifice an animal’s life for a jacket or a dress since the proliferation of artificial fur and high-quality synthesized fabric can limit the need of tolling animals for the fashion industry. In conclusion, due to the alternative meat products and breakthroughs in technology and synthesized fabric, our needs and desires do not justify the sufferings of animals, and it is unnecessary for humans to harness animals for their consumption.