There is growing tendency that acquiring foreign language has gained increasingly popularity in almost corners of the world, aiming to travelling and opening job opportunities in other regions. However I contend that some other benefits from studying fore

Inventions are a result of research which is aimed at improving the standard of life. They increase comfort and convenience. Some people argue that modern innovations have created more problems than solutions. However, I disagree with this argument. I believe it is about how people use technology. I will support my stand with examples in this essay. Some people say that the nuclear bomb was the best example of the destructive power of science. They forget that the original intention of this research was to generate electricity from nuclear fusion. However, this technology was misused to develop a nuclear bomb. Another example of the negative effects of technology is pollution caused by the burning of fossil fuels. Some people argue that ozone layer depletion and global warming are caused by pollution. They forget that eco-friendly alternatives like wind energy and solar energy are also the result of innovations and can be used to operate machines. It is the responsibility of people to use cleaner sources of energy instead of fossil fuels to protect the climate. A few people claim that computers and the internet are making the lifestyle of youth sedentary which is harmful in the long run. Today’s young people spend more time on social networking website than meeting friends and relatives in person. However, it is about discipline and usage, which should be controlled by individuals. Inventions should not be held responsible for this. In conclusion, modern inventions are beneficial and make our lives safer, easier and more comfortable. It is up to the individuals to decide how they should use technology. Overuse and lack of control mechanisms are the main drivers of mishaps.