Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras) In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement and innovation of technology nowadays everything could be possible. Tracking or monitoring an individual with the use of the mobile phone is one of the heated debates that many people disagree with this notion, while other commenters, believe that that advantage outweigh the disadvantages. The writer agrees to this matter and as long as for legal and for security purposes. To start with, it is undeniable that modern technology is considered indispensable in our daily life and it has a huge impact for all the people. With the use of this contemporary invention, it is possible to track or to monitor the people for security reason and for legal purposes too. The authority that responsibility and have access for tracking is well aware of the detrimental impact that can cause to the people once they open to the public, thereby, they are taking care of it and took full responsibility for keeping it private not unless requested for the legal action. For instance, the police are investigating a one crime and the only way to curb the crime is to resort to the conversation in the mobile phones of the involve person. As a result, many cases were solved for the past few years. Furthermore, people now are living in the modern era wherein they are aware that it is possible they can be monitored with the use of a gadget such as mobile phone and surveillance camera. Although, it can affect the private life of the people by invading their privacy. To sum up, I believe that there are some disadvantages that involve in this issue that needs to be addressed, I opine that people should be more vigilant and aware what they are doing, however I still believe that the merit outweigh the demerit as long as for security, legal actions, and with the proper permission before the authorities will dispute the information’s.