TASK 3 READING AND CHILDRENWhat kinds of book are popular fore young people in your country? Do you think there are any ways that parents make children more interested in books? Who do you think should be more responsible fore children's reading, teachers o

Oil, gas and coal are all non-renewable resources. This is known worldwide, as well as the fact that society lives above its demands. Even though fuel prices have increased significantly over the last decade, consumption will still cause these resources to run out eventually. It has been argued that the only way to decrease the burning of fuel is to further increase the prices. Currently, most people think in the present and do not consider the future enough. Therefore, to affect people in their everyday lives, gas prices ought to be raised. It is theorised that this will significantly decrease fossil fuel management, as economic impact will be forced onto current users. It is necessary that petrol prices are high enough to immediately decrease the wealth of a family and make more people switch to public transport. Critics of this would argue, however, that society’s fossil fuels, such as petrol for cars, have an inelastic price and that price hike would have no effect other than increasing tax and oil company revenues. In addition, a significant increase in prices would not only impact each individual, but also a whole economy. Gas prices are not only linked to transport, but also to food production, home heating and entertainment. A rise in prices in all these areas would seriously affect the standard of living of families with limited income and would mean the poorer parts of society would become even poorer. In conclusion, while raising petrol prices is one of the most commonly-discussed solutions to petrol management problems, this answer includes too many negative variables. Certainly, increasing such prices would create a small reduction of transport used, but the far-reaching effects would be unfair and unsustainable.