There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

Technological advancements in recent times have brought significant changes in our social lives. Some people think that social media has brought people closer, while others believe that it compromises their privacy. In my opinion, I completely agree with the former viewpoint because we are connected nowadays more than ever before. Nonetheless, this essay discusses both sides of the argument and then submits a plausible opinion. On the one hand, many people believe and I agree that social media applications such as WhatsApp and Facebook have brought families and friends together. This is because a few years ago, people were not as informed about each other as they are now; and this has happened because of social media. For example, when someone is traveling to a foreign country, he can update his status on his Facebook account, and everyone in his circle will get to know about his movement. On the other hand, a certain group of people argues that social media websites and applications request access to private information such as photos, and contacts. This, according to them, breaches their privacy. Admittedly, this happens when you install a new mobile application or visits a website, they ask for your permission to access the mobile gallery and contact list which they claim is requested to provide an enhanced user experience. Nevertheless, some people do not feel comfortable in giving such information. To exemplify, when WhatsApp is downloaded and installed on our phone, it seeks permission to access contacts stored in the phone's memory which one may not want to share. In conclusion, it is true that when information becomes available on the internet, its privacy is compromised. However, we cannot deny that social media has played a strong role in making the whole world a global village where everyone is connected with each other. It is predicted that in the future, more and more people will use social media to get in touch with their friends and families.