There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

Family is one of the most important aspect in one lives besides jobs and education. In recent years, smaller family has become more popular compared to a huge family. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of having a small family rather than a large family. Small families tend to be increasingly popular as they are advantageous to parents and children. Firstly, the smaller the family, the lesser the cost of education for parents to pay. Cost of education has increased significantly in this years, besides, parents also need to send their child for tuition and learning new languages etc. Furthermore the smaller family will produce less conflict among siblings. A larger family with big amount of members will have much more complications, children will often argue for food and even for toys. Despite the benefits, there are also some drawbacks from having a small family in a house. The main issue is that the children without sibling or with less siblings usually feel bored. This is because supporting from family members is important in the psychological development of child's health hence without support from siblings will affect this part of development of them. In addition, children will be easily spoilt by parents if they get too much attention from their parents. For example, parents tend to give more love to their love ones when they have less children and this will cause negative impacts to their child. This essay discussed both the advantages and the disadvantages of having a small family. In short, despite the drawbacks, the benefits of having a small family should not be overlooked.