There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they prov

Targeted advertisement on children has become a substantial concern for parents as they opine that this cause a stress on young minds. Contrarily, it is said that commercials are a source of information. These both views will be discussed in detail in below paragraph, however, my beliefs are certainly in favor of later opinion. On the one hand, guardians believe that children minds are corrupted by focused product publicity. This is because of the reason that puerile thinking can easily be diverted towards purchasing of products through illustrious presentation. For instance, fashionable and trendy clothes and beauty products are constantly advertised by hiring young models which are taken as inspiration by adolescence. This marketing strategy cause serious consequences such as overwhelming feeling of suppression faced by teenagers to consolidate the imaginary societal demands. Furthermore, tempting items are usually highly priced which are not affordable by many. This trend cause inferiority complex and sometimes becomes the reason behind delinquency. On the other hand, advertisements display myriad of product options available in market which is a tremendous source of awareness. Take the example of Windows, through commercials on social media, on which major users are teenagers, provided the opportunity to experience formidable advancements in technology. This style of dissemination of cognition is highly appreciated on many forums. Additionally, without these promotions, no one would have knowledge of items and the options available in different aspects such as price and quality. In conclusion, although advertisement relating children products can cause problems such as mental stress, but are certainly eclipsed by the benefits achieved in the form of awareness.