There have been many technological developments in the 20th century, for example in transport, telecommunications and health. What technological development do you think has been the most important? How has it changed people's lives? Have all the changes been positive?

In 20th centuary, technology can be taken as a great revolution for humans. Undoubtedly, technology has cahnged the landscapes of human life to an unimaginable level. Invention of transportation, medical and telecon has a great impact on people life. I strongly advocate the approach that technology acts as a boon in today's era and i belief it has drawbacks too. I will portray my views in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, transport changes lifestyle of masses. Taking you back in 1990's prior to, lack of transportation facilities people had to wait longer hours to reached their destiny. However, in modern era transport embodies the fact that individual approaches towards their destination quickly. The report from bbc news has showed that government has consistently devotes a great investment in technological sector just for the betterment of folks. Adding Further, Telecommunication plays an inevitable part for everyone aroung the world. Communication device like mobile phone enables an individual to connected with their beloved ones in a quick second. Moreover, in the same way websites such as facebook, whatsapp and instagram allows people to chit-chat 24 hours 7 days a week. Aforementioned statements fortifies the fact that technology acts as a precursor to ease everyone's life. On the contrary, technology has a destructive influence on masses. Invention of washing machines lead people to get obese as washing machines completely devastated hand work. For instance, Aajtak news channel in India has shown that approximately 92. 3% of women tends to wash clothes through laundry machines. Furthermore, the news has demonstrated that around 62. 3% of women are getting thicker with the excessive use of machines consequently, technology has an adverse effect too. In conclusion, it cannot be deniable that technology enhances the improvemet in the life of humans. In contrast, it puts a detrimental affects on human health.