There have been many inventions in human history, such as wheels. Some people think that Internet is the most important invention.

At present, an increasing number of people are travelling than they were in the past. This is because of advances in the means of transportation, providing an unlimited opportunity for people to explore different places and expand their mindset. Over the past few years, there have been several developments witnessed in the transportation industry, specifically air travel. This has not only made travel safe and convenient, but also economical. Nowadays millions of flights everyday cover thousands of mile distances to reach almost every corner of the world. For example, in the 1950s, when travelling from South Asia to London on the ship took months to reach the destination, but now it is just a matter of hours via aeroplane. Moreover, travelling offers a chance for people to explore not only new places, but also allows them to learn about new people, their lifestyle, their language, their culture and values, and their history. This enormous opportunity to learn so many new things, opens people's mind and reconcile their perceptions about them with reality. For example, people in the west, have this perception created via the media about Pakistan that it is a terrorist country, and it's not safe to go there. When some of them visited Pakistan and they were amazed by not only the beauty of the country itself, but the hospitality of its people as well. This made them realize that what they see in the media or heard from others is quite the opposite. In conclusion, a large number of people are travelling today than they were in the past, due to the developments in the transportation means and can explore different places and reconcile their perceptions with reality.