Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Shopping online, especially buying books, air tickets and groceries is getting viral among our life. In my point of view, though it absolutely has pros and cons, the strongpoints nearly overbalance the weaknesses. Firstly, it is no doubt that buying stuffs from the Internet has lots of hidden risks. Since we trade goods and money through the desktop’s screen, the possibility of being taken in is very high. In addition, hacker can also use your personal information such as: ID number, credit card number, . . For illegal purpose. On the other hand, shopping online firstly is extremely convenient and save time for us since in this modern life, people seem to fall in love with work more than with themselves or their family. Nowadays, the world is facing with an outbreak of Corona plague, it will prevent us from going out for buying stuffs and communicating with others people who can have pathogens inside their body. Besides, since shopping online era is opened, a number of countries will have another potential channel for consuming domestic and international goods, provide a rich financial resource for the country’s economy. Furthermore, it will also bring the number of employment opportunities for locals and decrease unemployment rate - the common concern of a whole society. To sum up, although buying goods from the Internet still exist some potential drawbacks, it is my belief that the benefits of shopping online will bring us a comfortable life as the main purpose of shopping online is increasing the standards of our life.