Nowadays a large amount of advertising aiming at children should be banned because of the negative effects.

In recent times, it is true that there is a great deal of advertisements targeting children. While i accept that this marketing strategy causes the drawbacks and should be abandoned, but i think that it also has a lot of positive effects to children. On the one hand, childre-targeted advertisements offer many advantages that we should consider. Firstly, parents can take much notice of the products that are useful for their children thank to commercials. For instance, a variety of children’s brands like clothes, food or drink advertised on TV will help parents know what is best for their children to buy if available in the grocery stores and supermarkets. Secondly, children may be very excited and more creative if getting exposures of the commercials with extremely colorful images and interesting contents regularly. As a result, they will become innovative and energetic humans when they grow up. On the other hand, choosing children as the target of the advertising industry to promote their products will be harmful to these individuals and their parents. For example, young people who are inexperienced will completely trust the information of the advertisement is true. If they are attracted to the commercials that are too attractive and exaggerated, they will require their parents to buy the items advertised on TV which are unnecessary, and even unhealthy. Besides, advertisements will cause unessential fights because parents do not agree to buy the products they choose from advertising. Even young people will put great pressure on their parents to meet their extravagant needs. In conclusion, although it is said that advertising market aimed at children will have bad consequences, i believe that there are also some significant advantages for children and parents that we should also deliberate.