Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country's success, while others think that there are other factors which can be jsed to measure a country's success. What are these factors? And among them, which one is more important than others?

It is irrefutable to state that economic progress has a profound impact in measuring the success of a nation is calculated in terms of economic growth such as GDP, whereas the rest of them admit that other factors such as literacy rate, primary healthcare, hygiene, and environmental protection are measured. Although, I think that primary health and personal hygiene are most important than other factors. Economic progress has traditionally been the benchmark for determining the growth of a country. The accurate measure is to determine how much of this economic growth is reaching the weaker section of society. Hence, a successful step of development should represent the life of an average person in a country by measuring factors such as literacy rate, health care facilities, and personal hygiene, environmental protection. For instance, a report from the BBC suggested that two decades ago, Dubai was known as a coal mining country. Still, it transformed significantly, and now it is recognized as one of the developed nations, with the construction of tall buildings, fantastic beaches, hotels, and theme parks, so it attracts an enormous number of tourists. One crucial factor is primary health care and individuals hygiene since a country starts to develop once its citizens are happy and provided with sufficient health facilities in hospitals, which leads to significantly increased productivity in work and a comfortable lifestyle. Another factor is the literacy rate. As the country becomes literate, the folks represent their country on a global scale by working internationally and starts building a stronger network, which encourages companies to set up their branch in that nation. To illustrate, a survey conducted in India suggested that in 2000, over 70% of people were illiterate, so the primary income source of the country was from farming. Still, in recent times, the literacy rate rose dramatically to 80%, and the majority of individuals work in corporate industries. Thus, to conclude the topic, there is not a particular way of measuring the success of a nation; hence, along with economic progress, the other factors such as literacy rate, personal hygiene, and health facilities, environmental protection is also counted.