There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

What is music? Music is defined as an organized combination of sound and an expression of emotions through frequencies. Music plays an important role in our life. There are 2 main causes why need music. Firstly, people consider music as a way to escape from the pain of life. It gives you relief and allows you to reduce the stress. Especially when we listen to slow, quiet, and classical music, it helps you to slow the pulse and heart rate, lower blood pressure, and decrease the levels of stress hormones. Also, life without music would be boring, music brings joy and happiness. Listening to music provides an instant boost to your mind when you are feeling sad or angry. Happiness helps productivity. Once Teresa Amabile, a professor at Harvard Business School says: Employees are more likely to have new ideas when they feel happier. Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays? From my personal perspective, both of them has the same importance. On one hand, traditional music is one of the symbols of every culture. It represents the traditions and history of a nation, and it's the main thing that differs us from other nations. Learning about traditional music can help students understand their countries. On the other hand, international music is the symbol of cultural integration. International music is the way to reach the world and join a new community. By listening to international music, it helps you to get closer and familiar to other nations. In conclusion, traditional and international music should be heard by people with equal respect and importance.