The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years.

People these days travel around the world for numerous purposes, and hence the number of flights is on the rise. But having the flights have both advantages and disadvantages as well. I will discuss the issue briefly in the following paragraphs and show my opinion whether imposing more taxes should be implemented or not. First of all, people take flights for some of the specific reasons. Speed is the key advantage here. It is only the air travel which provides the maximum speed and thus the travellers can save their valuable times. Besides, Comfort is another aspect of flights. When you will be on board on an aeroplane, you will feel comfortable like your own home. Further, when someone is on air, they are able to enjoy the attractive view of the ground which is a completely different experience. In opposite, there are some disadvantages have been found for the flights as well. Price is an important matter to consider. Often the prices of air tickets are higher and everyone is unable to bear such expensive tickets. Besides, some of the airliners charge for the snacks and meals or waters they serve during the trip. Sometimes, the journeys are tiresome as well and people suffer from jetlag. Place crash is a shocking issue for the passengers as there are fewer chances to survive a plane crash. Taxation on tickets is moderate now and I have experienced that recently. A couple of weeks ago, I travelled to New York from Massachusetts by a local airliner. They charged me 15% tax of the entire ticket value. So, I think this is moderate and if the tax is increased, it would be difficult for ordinary people like us to have the air travels in our need. To conclude, I think that the advantages of flights are more than disadvantages it owns. So, people should take the chance of air travel considering its benefits.