In many countries these days, the number of people continuing their education after school has increased, and the range of courses available at universities and colleges has also increased.

Throughout the 21st century, a lot of universities have been built across the globe. It has become extremely easy for the students to get admission in universities to pursue higher studies in the area of their interest. I agree that when more students attain degree means that it will bring a positive impact on the society. Firstly, students have the flexibility to choose a course when universities provide multiple courses, especially new ones, based on the course subject, fees or duration. For example, a financially backwards person can opt for a low budget course and still become a graduate. Thus, universities can empower the society. Secondly, finding a breakthrough in a career is easy when a person has some specialised skills. Moreover, there are many industries facing resource shortage. For instance, as per the report published by the Week magazine dated 2th September 215, illustrates that hundred percent of the students in the hotel management course are being a job offer in their final year, by the industries requiring them. Therefore, the special skills universities benefit both students and industries. Finally, a sense of public awareness is created among the citizens, which results in the decrease of crime rate as well as improvement in the behaviour of the people, due to the knowledge gained in their courses. For example, this decade crime rate has drastically reduced by 10 percent compared to the previous one. Therefore, by having more education, the earth can become a better and safe place to live. In conclusion, education can bring in a myriad of benefits to the society. It is the duty of the respective governments to ensure that their citizens are well educated and support the needy. The more choices on universities and area of studies in those universities undoubtedly have many positive impacts.