A friend is trying to reduce living expenses. This person is trying to decide among the following three ways to do this: -Find a roommate (housemate) who can share living expenses-Buy new technology products such as the latest mobile (cell phone), -Buy les

There is no shortage of debate about how people can reduce their living expenses. Many believe they can reduce their life expenses buy cooking food at home or do not buy latest technology devices, while other believe find a roommate to share living cost is a best way to reduce living cost. I am of the opinion that second idea is better. Thus, I would suggest my friend to find a roommate to share the rent. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this is good idea in the following. To begin with, I believe my friend can reduce his life expenses by share his room. Because paying rent in due time is very hard for him, it is because his annual salary is not to much. In order to be close to his working place, he rent a home in expensive place. Thus, he pay half of his salary for his room. He can find another person to defray his cost. Not only that, but also new technology products such as cellphone or laptop is not too expensive. These products do not cost more than 3000 dollar, Also, eating food at home is not very cheaper than resturant, because these companies charge their customer only 10 percent more, and this is not make big different to make food in his house. For instance, Last year, I moved to new city far from my parents home. At the beginning I did not share my room, because I wanted privacy. But after two months I notice it is really expensive to pay the whole rent, hence, I decided to share my room with other guy. It was a good decision because I save more than half of my part-time job salary. Moreover, individuals can use other people experience. Sharing room with others, provide this opportunity to my friend to use his roommate experience. My own experience is a good example of this. When I was university student, I lived in campus. My roommate was secondary student in my major field, Thus, he gave me very important advice about professor and about classes. Not only that, but I used his assist to complete my assignment. Similarly, because my friend is student now, he can use this benefit if he share his room with other student. In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe sharing house rent whit other person is better way to reduce living expenses. This is because paying rent is monthly and it is more expensive than the other, and because it provide opportunity to my friend to improve his social skills.