The woman expresses her opinion about the childcare service elimination. State her opinion and why she feels this way.

For centuries, corporal punishment has been used against children. Many believe that it is the only way to keep children from misbehaving, but is it, though. Pain, pain is a strong leash that one could use against someone. Our innate nature tends to avoid pain. For example, observe how your hand flinches automatically away from fire because of the hurt. Similarly, parents who strike their children are applying a deep psychological concept; Inflicting hurt when they misbehave so the feeling is imprinted in their memory dissuading them from misbehaving again. Some parents believe that they are doing a good job this way, which they are rising good well-disciplined kids. And as much as the target is achieved, it is achieved through fear. The physical pain was never the answer if anything, it's more destructive. Hitting children makes them feel helpless, wound their pride and leave them with nothing but anger and hate. It might even make matters worse. Many children who are beaten up show aggressive behaviour; bullying their colleagues, breaking the rules, getting involved in fights. . . Etc. Corporal punishment can have a reserved effect as many children would misbehave as a statement and that's not even half of it. Modern research shows that physical abuse affects children's mental health and makes them prone to deviation. The list goes on to what horrible side effects it has. I strongly disagree that striking children is the best way to keep them in discipline. I believe that it's cruel and wrong. There are hundreds of other ways to make children behave. Take talking, for instance; you could achieve so much through talking and communicating your thoughts to others. Establishing a connection with your kids is important; making them feel respected and listened can do miracles. You’d find they are more inclined to listen to you if you're kind and respectful. In the end, it is only through mutual respect that one could achieve what he desires. Therefore, even if striking does the job, it's still a degrading method to use regardless of your intentions. Love, kindness and respect are the answer.