The woman expresses her opinion about the new bus passes for students. State her opinion and why she feels this way.

Over the years, the advancements and innovations in the modern society had surpassed our wildest expectations, but many people argue that the problems it causes outweigh its advantages. To begin with, technology has a lot of benefits in human's lives. Firstly, it made communication much easier and more convenient compared to that of the past. Nowadays, individuals can talk with each other and be updated on their daily life routine via mobile phones which makes the distance between them seem non-existent. Secondly, new inventions could positively affect productivity. For example, a factory previously would need thousands of workers to produce a product, but in recent years, because of the generation of machineries, production of goods had increased massively with less personnel needed resulting in more profit or income. On the other hand, modern innovations have its own drawbacks. In fact, the sudden rise of the number of people suffering from obesity and other chronic illnesses can be attributed to the usage of technologies. To cite an example, watching television has become the most favourite hobby of younger people and as a result, they tend to live a sedentary lifestyle and rarely participate in physical activities such as sports. Moreover, those people who spend their free or leisure time in front of the TV will have a negative impact on their social life wherein they will not have the opportunity to interact with other people. In conclusion, although these modern technologies can have disadvantages which can contribute to the youth to acquire life-threatening disease and will isolate them from their peers, it cannot be denied that they are heavily beneficial in improving people's personal and professional life.