The widespread of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before? hoe this increase in the availability of information influenced life in today's world?

It is argued if the rich countries should help the less fortunate ones during natural disasters. I believe they should because the development of the first ones possesses the technical expertise as well as the monetary value needed to help those in need. First of all, it is well known that wealthy nations have a very good infrastructure and scientific knowledge that helped them evolve. On the other hand, developing countries lack those things which are truly important after extreme phenomena, which can cause not only destruction but also many life losses. In this situation, the first one should provide as much help as possible, including not only drinking water and not perishable food supply, but also medical and technical expertise. Secondly, what makes a rich country rich and a poor country poor is the economic power it has. This difference becomes more obvious during natural calamities and can cost not only a bigger number of casualties, but also a longer and struggling coming back. So, to help third-world states in the recovery process, the developed ones should financially contribute. Studying the time needed to rebuild the basic infrastructure after hurricanes, flooding and earthquakes in countries like Haiti, Indonesia and Timor, it was observed that the ones that received humanitarian and monetary aid had an easier time to recover, suggesting that this kind of support is critical after a natural disaster. In conclusion, countries that posed good infrastructure and powerful resources should assist less developed nations in times of need, with their know-how and expertise as well as with monetary and logistical support.