The users of social media such as Facebook Twitter are replacing face to face contact in this century Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages

It is argued by some that advanced technology equipment in communication, especially social media has a negative effect on the direct interaction among people. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantage. There is no doubt that people derive substantial benefits from gaining access to the social networks. Firstly, the dominant of using technological devices gives users countless opportunities to exchange socially. For example, Facebook, Twitters and Zalo are platforms which allow people instant messaging and one can easily contact others by transforming information into Facebook, Messenger regardless of geographical barriers. It is convenient for those who live far away from their loved ones. Secondly, communication facilities available on Facebook are powerful tools in enhancing the productivity' s work. For instance, in the field of economy, business managers can easily provide customer service, answer sales question and even upload new brands of the company through social networking service. As a result, this can result in quickly and efficiently exchanging information rather than holding the private meeting. However, there are some existing drawbacks of communication equipment abuse to direct interaction in real society. In the digital age, with the emergence of other social networking websites, people are disappearing and replacing the traditional way of interaction with electronic ones. For example, it is common to see many youths make cycle virtual friend online via Facebook or Zalo instead of gathering at a small shop for their meeting. This can lead to isolating people from other social members, weakened the sense of community and even get a serious feeling of pain and mental health problems when making strange people. Secondly, the ability of people such as literacy skills and social etiquettes are gradually declining due to the lack of the informal way of transmitting the message and social exposure. For example, the majority of youngsters prefer making their feelings and emotions by using emoticons and abbreviations rather than expressing themselves through their verbal or gestures. In conclusion, I believe that this trend brings more disadvantages than advantages it brings. It is advisable that people should take into consideration in less using of modern communication equipment.