Some people feel that there is an urgent need of female in the field of science and technology. Explain your reasons with examples.

Diversity plays an important role in the improvement of science and technology. Facts and figures say that there is a huge gender imbalance in the research, especially in science and technology and this really matters a lot. I believe there should be more women in the field of science and technology. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in this essay. To begin with, Scientific research is more accurate when gender is considered. There is no doubt that men are capable to do well in any field and produce good scientific data. However, women have a unique nature to see things and that is very crucial in research to have different opinions. For example, if there is research going on environmental issues, a woman can have very different approaches to deal with the issue. Moreover, Dr. Vera Regitz-Zagrosek ( a famous researcher ) explained it by giving a heart disease scenario. He asserts that heart disease symptoms can have very different in men and women, and also women can respond to it very differently than men. Similarly, Another leading proponent of gender in science is Prof. Londa Schiebinger of Stanford University, who gives the term “gendered innovations” to describe scientific discoveries enabled by including women as research subjects or by considering gender as a factor in the research. For example, artificial intelligence and machine learning have become a revolution in the field of science and technology. Fifteen percent of women are working in this field, if we want to avoid the bias then there should be more females writing the algorithm. To sum up, gender balance is an important facet of scientific research, hence I feel that there should be more women working in the science and technology not just to improve the accuracy of the data but also to remove the bias in the artificial intelligence and machine learning field.