The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, traditional communicate is being replaced with social converstation using social media app, such as facebook, zalo or instagram. This trend would introduced both side, but i think benifits of using social media have brought to our lives are overweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is clear that social media bring about serveral drawbacks. People who using online media are dependent on the stability of the Internet. For instance, when the internet connection have a problem is it extremly hard to countinue a converstation. In addition, there are some people use social networking by many wrong way or overuse it too much. Young people is the model of people who do this, many conflits happen just because they are dissented and strate at their phone when they have dinner with family without paying attention to people around them. On the orther hand, there are many benifits of online converstation. Fristly, people using it can easier keep in touch with our loved ones who are different for them to interact face - to - face. For example, students studying aboard can keep in contact with their family, friends on daily baisis using video call of social media app such as sky, facebook. . . Secondly, social media is also a powerful tool in education. Students who do not conditions or can not antend face-to-face classes will be easily replaced with distance learning where they are carried out over the internet or by post. For practicial example is in this year 2020, virus Covid -19 is compel almost schools in the world suspend operation in a long time so that distance learning always the best way for everyone who are studying to ensure safety and still have basic knowledges. Finaly, the informations that social media brought to people should mention. For exemple, It will be easier and faster to get daily news about covid- 19 via social networking In conclusion, there are many minus points of social media. However, its seem to me that drawbacks are outweighed by benifits.