The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The well-developed global network has enabled the advent of online shopping. Instead of going to stores, people tend to do their shopping on the Internet. Therefore, Online purchase gradually becomes widespread. In this essay, I will demonstrate the process of an online order. Overall, there are three main steps to follow, starting with selecting the product and ending with shipping the order. Begin by connecting the Internet and entering the store. After opening the website, customers select the product that they want to buy based on some details such as colour, size and quantity if it is available. And then add it to the shopping cart to save in the system. If customers want to continue shopping, the next steps repeat as above. If they decide to complete the purchase, the process of checkout procedure is initiated. Buyers have to verify their order carefully before moving through the payment. In case something goes wrong, they can modify it before submitting. At the following stage, logging onto the account and confirming information is necessary before selecting the payment method such as credit card and check. If customers don't have an account, they can set up a new one by providing name, address and email. After that, they have to enter card information successfully or receive the check so as the order will be released to fulfilment. Then, consumers receive an email confirmation once the transaction is complete. The last step in the online order processing is shipped. After the goods are packed and sent to shipping, customers will receive the shipment notification. When the order is shipped, tracking information will be sent to them. Then, if the delivery is successful, the order will complete. Otherwise, the lost package will be tracked and resent as soon as possible. The next steps repeat as above until the shipping finishes. In conclusion, today more people are using the Internet to shop than ever before. This process has given us an easy, but also specific instruction on how to order online. It will help more people understand clearly this process and purchase effectively.