It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is an ongoing debate that, it is necessary to inculcate the distinction between right and wrong in the adolescents. To teach such thing, many intellectuals agree to use the punishment as a tool. If I asked, I partially agree with the above notion. The parents and tutors can mould the pupils by continuous motivation for the moral virtues. To begin with, the essential duty of the society is to mould the teenagers into responsible citizens by spreading awareness of dos and don’ts. The childhood is the best period to learn many life enhancing skills for the children. Even, they can grasp the things very sharply and it lasts for whole life. Consequently, many guardians keen to impart the information of offensive and useful things. For example, the honesty is essential element to uplift an individual’s life, which must be taught him in childhood to perceive an intrinsic characteristics. Otherwise, it is difficult to consist this quality. Thus, the children could be mould in the right way at early stage. However, the parents and teachers must have to form some punishments to motivate the pupils for their good behaviour. Although, the punishments should not be stringent to the children, the rebellious nature of them could be prevented. Especially, the parents should adopt the politeness to be the role model of their offspring. The teacher should punish the students by assigning the voluntary social activities to inculcate good virtues. For instance, the duty of cleaning the garden will aware the adolescents about the waste management. In conclusion, the effective monitoring and small punishments will be helpful to the pupils to enhance their behaviour. if this actions are governed at an early stage of the children then fruitful results could be achieve in future.