The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the advantages?

It is no doubt that these days using social media is becoming increasingly popular in recent times. However, the question: Can we replace face to face interaction with the use of social media among a lot of people in society? Is considered one of the most serious issues today. In this essay, we are going to discuss this phenomenon from both viewpoints and reasons. Also, we will explain my opinion that the disadvantages are superior. The first argument suggests that the benefits far outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this are easy and fast communication with each other. For example, we can talk with our friends in any time by using the Facebook and the Twitter. Moreover, it is also possible to say that social media changes the whole world to a small village. One good illustration of this is the we do not need to travel anywhere for making interviews for working. On the other hand, the second argument is considered totally an opposing case. It is commonly thought of the fact that people can depend on social media methods to contact with each other. People often have this idea because of the importance of real relationships and communication skills, such as relation of work teams and families, which are the basis of society. A second point is that it encourages the fake life. One particular example here is putting fake photos online to be famous. In conclusion, we saw that there are no easy answers to questions. In my opinion, I believe that the drawbacks are many more than the disadvantages as we should improve our communication skills by face-to-face interaction. In addition, we should put in our consideration that how social media is so important so we should make a balance between both sides. This essay discussed how we should limit using the social media to change our life for the better.